CSPGNO Approves School Year Calendar for 2017-2018 for Superior Greenstone area.

March 01 2017

Conseil scolaire public du Grand Nord de l’Ontario (CSPGNO) approved the School Year Calendar for 2017-2018 for the Superior Greenstone area. The calendar will now be submitted to the Ministry of Education for final approval. The 2017-2018 school year for students will begin on Wednesday, September 6, 2017. There will be no early dismissal.

Please note that Tuesday, September 5, 2017, the day after Labour Day, will be a professional activity day. In addition to the first day of school, the School Year Calendar includes the dates for the Christmas Break, the March Break, the statutory holidays, the secondary school examination days and the professional activity days in 2017-2018.

The school calendar applies to the following schools:
École publique Franco-Manitou, Manitouwadge
École secondaire Cité-Supérieure, Marathon
École secondaire Château-Jeunesse, Longlac

Overview of the 2017-2018 School Year
Labour Day September 4, 2017
First Day of School for Students September 6, 2017 – No early dismissal
Thanksgiving October 9, 2017
Christmas Break December 25, 2017 to January 5, 2018
Family Day February 19, 2018
Mid-Winter Break March 12 to 16, 2018
Good Friday March 30, 2018
Easter Monday April 2, 2018
Victoria Day May 21, 2018

Last Day of School for Students June 29, 2018 – No early dismissal
Examination Days for Secondary Schools
January 26 to February 1, 2018 (5 days)
June 25 to 29, 2018 (5 days)

Professional Activity Days
Seven days for professional development activities will also be held during the
2017-2018 School Year, as follows:
September 5, 2017
September 29, 2017
October 27, 2017
November 24, 2017
February 2, 2018
April 27, 2018
June 8, 2018

Recognized for its keen sense of innovation and openness to the world, CSPGNO offers a French-language public education of the highest quality in eleven elementary schools and eight secondary schools in the communities of Markstay, Noëlville, Greater Sudbury, Elliot Lake, Sault Ste. Marie, Wawa, Dubreuilville, Marathon, Manitouwadge and Longlac.